Ek Bharat Shrestha Bharat (EBSB) is a programme initiated by MHRD for promoting national integration through systematic exchange between paired States/UTs in the cultural, literary and linguistic fields. In this regard, Goa is paired with Jharkhand and our institute is paired with Xavier School of Management, Jamshedpur.

The broad objectives of this initiative are as follows:

- i. **To Celebrate** the Unity in Diversity of our Nation and to maintain and strengthen the fabric of traditionally existing emotional bonds among the people of our Country.
- ii. **To Promote** the spirit of national integration through a deep and structured engagement between all Indian States and Union Territories through a year-long planned engagement between States.
- iii. **To Showcase** the rich heritage and culture, customs and traditions of either State for enabling people to understand and appreciate the diversity that is India, thus fostering a sense of common identity.
- iv. To Establish long-term engagements and,
- v. **To Create** an environment which promotes learning between States by sharing best practices and experiences.

As the first step towards this campaign, students and faculty members have taken an initiative to form a club named "**Ek Bharat Shrestha Bharat (EBSB)**" on 31<sup>st</sup> January 2020, under the guidance of Mrs. Akila E, Assistant professor, Department of General Engineering. The club consists of twelve student members from all the branches of engineering.

This Club has certain action plans to satisfy the objective of Ek Bharat Shrestha Bharat. The proposed actions are teacher and student exchange program, celebrating statehood day, email friends of paired state, video conferencing / skype sessions with paired state, youth festivals, EBSB day, themed display board / wall, competitions like essay writing, debates, dramas, quiz, cultural programme, optional classes for learning the language of paired state.

## EK BHARAT SHRESTHA BHARAT (EBSB) CLUB of SRIEIT, GOA



EBSB Club members with Principal Dr. Shailendra Aswale & Faculty Co-ordinator : Mrs. Akila E.

Post	Elected representative	Branch
President	Naguesh Verlekar	TE Information Technology
Vice President	Dattatray Patil	SE Information Technology
Members	Tanvi Pandit	TE Electronics & Telecommunication Engg.
	Tejas Gawade	TE Computer Engineering
	Shreya Dessai	SE Electronics & Telecommunication Engg.
	Akash Naik	SE Electronics & Telecommunication Engg.
	Ruchi Desai	SE Computer Engineering
	Anjali Mitra	SE Computer Engineering
	Karan Panchal	SE Information Technology
	Vaibhavi Gadekar	FE Computer Engineering
	Taheeren Bi Beig	FE Information Technology
	Rupam Lotlikar	FE Electronics & Telecommunication Engg.